Showing posts with label drawing. Show all posts
Showing posts with label drawing. Show all posts

Friday, July 2, 2010

Draw a T-Shirt in Photoshop

Draw a 
T-Shirt in Photoshop Photoshop Tutorial
Learn how to draw a realistic t-shirt 100% in Photoshop! This detailed step by step tutorial will show you techniques on creating shapes, shading, embossing, and more.

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

Create a Realistic Soda Bottle in Photoshop

Create a Realistic Soda Bottle in PhotoshopFor many, the complexity of Photoshop’s tools can be a bit intimidating. If used properly however, almost anyone can create realistic and impressive-looking graphics. In today’s tutorial we will demonstrate how to create a stylish soda bottle using some easy-to-learn techniques.

Wednesday, May 26, 2010

Create A Wooden House Icon in Photoshop

You might be surprised what you can do with Photoshop’s drawing tools, a few textures, and a basic understanding of light and shadow. In today’s tutorial we will demonstrate how to create a wooden house icon in Photoshop by applying textures to basic shapes.

Thursday, May 20, 2010

Create a Barcode Sticker in Photoshop

In today’s quick tip tutorial you will learn how to create a barcode sticker and a paperboard background texture. Let’s get started!

Saturday, May 1, 2010

How to Draw a Watch in Photoshop

How to Draw a Watch in Photoshop













Final Product What You'll Be Creating
You might be surprised how many people use Photoshop to mockup their industrial designs. In fact, Photoshop is a very popular tool among fashion and jewelry designers. In today’s tutorial we will use layer styles and shading to produce a really nice rendering of an analog watch in Photoshop. 

Create a Knife in Photoshop
















Photoshop is a fantastic app to use to manipulate photos but it is also a great app to use to illustrate still life objects. In today’s tutorial we will demonstrate how to create a semi-photo-realistic knife in Photoshop using vector drawing tools, layer styles, textures, and effects.

Wednesday, April 28, 2010

Create a Realistic Paper Texture in 5 Minutes


In this quick tip tutorial, we will learn how to create a realistic paper texture from scratch in just 5 minutes. To do this we will use some simple filters and effects. Let’s get started! 

Sunday, March 28, 2010

Make up with Photoshop





You can apply make up to a photo just as in fashion magazines with Photoshop. It is quite simple to do and uses a lot of layers.


The photo without the makeup and the one with makeup applied with Photoshop.

Note Paper made in Photoshop




You can create a realistic notepaper in Photoshop, just as you would do in real life to send to friends and colleagues.
And the text with a Drop Shadow added as an optional step.

Movable Border Action with Photoshop CS



Movable border is an action which will put you back by $37. Why spend good money when you can do it Photoshop yourself. First you need an image. Any image will do.

Wednesday, March 24, 2010

Beard with Photoshop

I have been asked to post a tutorial on creating a beard. You can make a clean shaven person bearded with the help of a brush that is found in all versions of Photoshop. It is quite easy to do. Just follow the steps.

Friday, March 5, 2010

Waterdrop with Any Version of Photoshop

You can create realistic waterdrops in photoshop (any version) in a few simple steps, which you can add to your compositions or photos as a special effect.

Conte Crayon Filter in Photoshop

There are many Filters built into Photoshop, whatever version you may have. One of  them is Conte Crayon. You can get some good effects with it. Let me show you how you where it is found and how to use it.

This is where you find it in Photoshop. Let me show you how to use it.

Sunday, February 28, 2010

Photo to Pencil Design

preview

There are only 5 steps to convert your Photo to Pencil Drawing.

Saturday, February 27, 2010

Postage Stamp with Photoshop

ou can turn any photo into a postage stamp. It is not at all difficult. Any photo will do. But some preparation has to be made.

Photoshop Brush - Making A Brush


You can download brushes from the internet and load it into Photoshop. But then you may not be able to get exactly what you are looking for. So why not make your own brush? That will solve the problem. It is quite easy to make a brush. Just follow the steps.

Monday, February 22, 2010

Greenery

A Photoshop Composition

Saturday, February 20, 2010

Visiting Card with Photoshop

I have been asked to post a tutorial on making a visiting card. A visiting card has limited space for a logo perhaps and the name and address. One thing about the logo should be remembered is that it should look good whether it is in black and white or in color. The logo should look equally attractive if it is scaled down. You must remember these two basic things. Step 1 : When you open a new document by going to File>New ensure that the resolution is high. I have set it at 400. I have set the size at 3 x 2 inches and the Color Mode to RGB, which should be changed to CMYK before printing.
Step 2 : Click the new layer icon and a new blank layer forms above the white background layer. The new layer is Layer 1.
Step 3 : Click the Elliptical Marquee Tool.
Step 4 : Keeping SHIFT pressed draw a circle with the Elliptical Marquee. It will be a perfect circle.
Step 5 : Click the Foreground Color in the left panel and the Color Picker comes up. Now drag the tiny white sliders on the Spectrum in the middle to select the color you want. I have chosen Blue. In the left panel I have clicked on a shade of Blue. The top half of New also changes to Blue. Click ok.
Step 6 : Now press ALT+Backspace. This will fill with the Foreground Color. Since we have changed the Foreground to Blue the circle is filled with the color. Press CTRL+D to deselect. Now click on the Elliptical Marquee again and draw out a perfect circle keeping SHIFT pressed. This is being done to cut out a crescent shape from the Blue circle.
Step 7 : Press Delete. Press CTRL+D to deselect. You now have a Blue crescent as shown.
Step 8 : Now press CTRL+J twice. You will find Layer 1 duplicates into Layer 1 copy and Layer 1 copy 2. Layer 1 copy 2 is highlighted, which means you are on that layer.
Step 9 : With the Move Tool drag the crescent to the right.
Step 10 : Click on layer 1 copy.
Step 11 : Now drag this layer apart. You should have three crescents now.
Step 12 : Now click on Layer1 copy 2, then Layer 1. All three layers will be highlighted as shown. Step 13 : Now press CTRL+E. This will compress the three layers into a single layer as shown above.


Step 14 : Press CTRL+T. Press SHIFT+ALT and resize the logo by dragging with the Move Tool. Then press Enter.
Step 15 : Remember you are on Layer1 copy 2. Press CTRL+J. It duplicates into Layer1 copy 3.
Step 16 : Go to Edit>Transform>Flip Horizontal.
Step 17 : Press CTRL+T. When a selection appears press SHIFT+ALT and resize so that it grows bigger. You can use the UP/DOWN/LEFT/RIGHT arrow keys to move the selection to the correct position instead of the Move Tool.
Step 18 : Now CTRL+CLICK the layer thumbnail.
Step 19 : A selection of marching ants surround the crescents. Now click the Foreground Color. This will again bring up the Color Picker. Drag the slider down the Spectrum in the middle to choose s shade of Yellow. Select the shade from the left panel and click ok in the Color Picker.
Step 20 : Now Press ALT+BACKSPACE to fill the selection with the Foreground Color. It is yellow. Press Ctrl+D to deselect. Merge the two layers by highlighting them and then press CTRL+E as shown in Step 12/13. Press CTRL+T then press SHIFT+ALT to resize the logo.

With The logo done, you can add Text. Use a font like Impact for stating your business and also your name. Use a smaller size font for your address. You can choose your colors or have the entire Text in Black. You can add a Drop Shadow or a Bevel and Emboss for the logo if you want. Lastly, after flattening your image go to Image>Mode>CMYK. You can leave it at RGB if you do not intend to print.